Degrees:  Associates Degree in Arts (AA), BS Sociology, MEd, Special Education (Cross-Categorical)

    Courses:  English skills 1, English skills 3, Job prep skills 1, Adult skills 1, Adult skills 3, Science skills 1

    Room number: LA  1 C (east of the south Library entrance)

    Office Hours: 7:30 am- 3: 30 pm, or by appointment

    Clubs sponsor: MECHA and Center for Neighborhood Leadership 

    Teaching is an absolute passion of mine! I am so excited to work with you and your child! It’s going to be a year full of fun, learning, and lots of adventures and I can’t wait to see what the year has in store for us! I thought you might like to know a little bit about me.

    I am married to my wonderful husband Po-pe. We have two daughters who are 21 and 2. We also love on two pug dogs: a black pug and Winston. They take up most of my free time, but some hobbies that I enjoy are cooking, hiking, photography, and traveling!

    I have lived in Phoenix all my life. This will be my eighth year of teaching and sixth year at North. I am currently teaching in CBT but have plans to return to practical in the near future. Before teaching, I had many jobs like AZ Humane Society and Cigna Health.

    It is my mission to instill a love of learning in my students. I attempt to teach with a passion for my subject so that my students develop a desire to become life-long learners. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. It is so important to keep communication open between us and I would love to talk to you whenever you feel the need.

    I look forward to a great year together!

    A few of my favorites:
    Color: Teal
    Season: Fall
    Food: Mexican (tacos)
    Drink: Coffee