• Dear PXU families:

    Although things are rapidly changing around us, the one thing that hasn't changed is the importance of college.

    You can be certain that the doors to college are still open, and we are here to support you with resources through this transition. While you may not be able to do things in the same way as you planned, colleges and community partners are setting up virtual platforms that will, indeed, get you to the college of your choice. So, as you continue to keep your eye on the future, know that we are here to help you get to that goal.

    The links below will take you straight to your college representative or a community partner who will help guide you through the next steps. Rest assured, your counselor also is available to offer you support, connect you with resources, and answer any questions you may have.

    We will get through this together because we are in this together.

    Sincerely,
    Your PXU family


    Arizona State University

    Arizona State University Logo

    Students and Parents visit: ASU Admission

    Counselors and Advisors visit: Counselors and Advisors Admission

    Students at Camelback, Carl Hayden, Metro Tech, North, Bioscience, South Mountain, Trevor Browne, and Wilson contact:

    Suzie Kwan, ASU first year recruitment coordinator, Admission Services
    Email: DiabloDelSol@asu.edu 
    Virtual appointments: Calendly — Suzie Kwan

    Students at Alhambra, Betty Fairfax, Central, Cesar Chavez, Franklin, Maryvale, and Phoenix Coding contact:

    Sarah Greenstein, ASU first year recruitment coordinator, Admission Services
    Email: asusarahgreenstein@asu.edu
    Phone: 602-496-0151
    Virtual Appointments: Calendly — Sarah Greenstein


    Grand Canyon University

    Grand Canyon University Logo

    Students at Alhambra contact:

    Brenda Lara
    Email: Brenda.Lara@gcu.edu

    Students at Bioscience, Camelback, Maryvale, Trevor Browne, and Wilson contact:

    Bri Mendez
    Email: bri.mendez@gcu.edu

    Students at Carl Hayden contact:

    Brooke Beckwith
    Email: brooke.beckwith@gcu.edu

    Students at Betty Fairfax, Central, Cesar Chavez, Franklin, Metro Tech, North, and Phoenix Coding contact:

    Kyle Speed 
    Email: kyle.speed@gcu.edu


    Northern Arizona University

    NAU Logo

    All Phoenix Union students contact:

    Aimee Bettersworth, NAU admissions officer, University Admissions
    Email: aimee.bettersworth@nau.edu
    Phone: (928) 523-6141

    Students and Parents visit: NAU Virtual

    Counselors and Advisors visit: NAU Admission Counselor Connect


    University of Arizona

    University of Arizona Logo

    All Students and Parents visit: UA Virtual Visit

    Counselors and Advisors visit: UA Counselor Resources

    Students at Central, Alhambra and Metro Tech can contact:  

    Gloria Lucas, UA Admissions Counselor 

    Email: glucas@arizona.edu 

    Phone: 520-354-9333 

    Students at Betty Fairfax, Bioscience, Bostrom, Camelback, Carl Hayden, Cesar Chavez, Franklin, Linda Abril, Maryvale, and Phoenix Coding, PXU Digital North, Academies at South, Trevor Browne, and Wilson contact:

    Brandon M. Hardy, UA admissions counselor; Outreach, Admissions, and New Student Enrollment

    Email: bhardy1@email.arizona.edu

    Phone: 602-827-2612


    Phoenix College

    Phoenix College Logo

    General information and inquiries:

    Main line: 602-285-7777 (9 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday-Friday)
    Inquiries: https://www.phoenixcollege.edu/chat (Inquiries should start here unless they are specific to a team member. All team members receive emails sent to this address.)

    Recruitment and Outreach:

    Email: pc-recruitment@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7415
    QLess: https://www.phoenixcollege.edu/qless (Sign in to Qless and receive a call back from a representative.)

    Michael Matos, director of outreach, Recruitment, and Educational Partnerships
    Email: michael.matos@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7618

    Vonzell Cash, primary recruiter
    Email: vonzell.cash@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7508

    Che' Jones, special populations recruiter
    Email: che.jones@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7459


    Gateway Community College 

    Gateway Community College Logo

    GateWay Recruitment:

    Email: gwc.recruitment@gatewaycc.edu

    Arnold Torres, manager of recruitment and outreach
    Email: arnold.paul.torres@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone: 602-286-8212

    GateWay Contact Center:

    Email: info@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone:  602-286-8050

    Financial Aid:

    Email: finaid@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone: 855-622-2332

    Chat with Enrollment Services, get general info, and learn about financial aid options at gatewaycc.edu (Click to chat at bottom of the page.)


    South Mountain Community College

    South Mountain Community College Logo

    Recruitment and Outreach:

    Email: StudentSuccessStaff@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-243-8212 

    Christopher Erran, manager of recruitment and outreach
    Email: Christopher.Erran@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-316-0272

    Glen Ellis, college advisor at Academies at South Mountain
    Email: Glen.Ellis@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-644-0151

    Jacklyn Gueyger, college advisor at Cesar Chavez High School
    Email: Jacklyn.Gueyger@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-644-0185

    Courtney Johnson, college advisor at Betty Fairfax High School
    Email: Courtney.Johnson@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-918-9810 

    Marlon Liddell, college recruiter
    Email: Marlon.Liddell@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-309-2361

    Financial Aid:

    Rachel Harrison
    Email: Rachel.harrison@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-243-8133
    (Contact to set up a phone appointment or virtual appointment for FAFSA assist.)

    SMCC inquiries through chat: SMCC Chat (See CHAT WITH US in the left-side menu. Services available through chat include financial aid, admissions, advisement, and general information.)


    Glendale Community College 

    Glendale Community College Logo

    Student Services available remotely at www.gccaz.edu/update.

    Recruitment Team:

    Stephen Zubia, supervisor
    Email: stephen.zubia@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-3063 

    Benjamin Walton, student services specialist
    Email: benjamin.walton@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-4779

    Frankie Roman, student services specialist
    Email: francisco.roman@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-4816

    James Morris, student services specialist
    Email: james.morris@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-3255


    Estrella Mountain Community College

    EMCC

    Supporting students remotely through email, web conference, and phone. Contact student service departments for a quick question, request a meeting, or request services by completing an Estrella Mountain Community College online contact form.


    Benedictine University at Mesa

    Ben U Mesa

    Brandon J. Willis, Director of Enrollment
    Email: bwillis@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5504

    Raychele Hernandez, Admissions Counselor
    Email: rhernandez@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5508

    Bill Olcan, Admissions Counselor
    Email: bolcan@ben.edu
    Phone: 480-878-6709

    Rolando Sanchez, Admissions Counselor - Transfers
    Email: rsanchez10@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5518

     


    Year Up

    YU

    General contacts:

    Email: AZadmissions@yearup.org
    Phone: 480-376-0898
    Text: 480-771-3199

    Gaspar Mata, recruitment and college outreach manager
    Email: GMata@YearUp.org
    Office phone: 480-498-7396 x2154
    Cell phone: 623-628-3428

    Interest form: Yearup Interest form

    Virtual information session RVSP: YUAZ Virtual Info Zoom (Mondays and Wednesdays 11 a.m.; Tuesdays and Thursdays, 5 p.m.)

    Virtual interviews: Year up Az Virtual Interview  (Must first complete information session and application.)


    Be a Leader Foundation 

    BAL

    Steps to get started:

    1. Use this advising form to ask questions about the next steps in the college-going process whether you are admitted, applying, or have not begun the process. 

    2. Once completed, an advisor will schedule an appointment through Calendly (a scheduling website that will create the appointment, either on video chat or on the phone) to go over the tasks needed to complete and answer any questions.


    College Depot at Phoenix Public Library

    CD

    Three ways to contact:

    Fill out a Collge Depot contact form.

    Call the mainline and leave a voice mail: 602-261-8847.

    Email college.depot@phoenix.gov to set up a phone/virtual appointment.