• Dear PXU families:

    Phoenix Union and college partners are here to support you through the college process. The links below will take you straight to your college representative or a community partner who will help guide you through the college process. Rest assured, your counselor also is available to offer you support, connect you with resources, and answer any questions you may have.  Although things have changed around us the past two years, the one thing that hasn't changed is the importance of college. 

    Sincerely,
    Your PXU family


    Arizona State University

    Arizona State University Logo

    Students and Parents visit: ASU Admission

    Counselors and Advisors visit: Counselors and Advisors Admission

    Students at Camelback, Carl Hayden, Metro Tech, North, Bioscience, PXU Digital, South Mountain, Trevor Browne, and Wilson contact:

    Suzie Kwan, ASU first year recruitment coordinator, Admission Services
    Email: DiabloDelSol@asu.edu 
    Virtual appointments: Calendly — Suzie Kwan

    Students at Alhambra, Betty Fairfax, Central, Cesar Chavez, Franklin, Maryvale, and Phoenix Coding contact:

    Sarah Greenstein, ASU first year recruitment coordinator, Admission Services
    Email: asusarahgreenstein@asu.edu
    Phone: 602-496-0151
    Virtual Appointments: Calendly — Sarah Greenstein

    Access ASU

    Elizabeth Vasquez, Executive Coordinator, Access ASU

    Email: evasqu9@asu.edu

    Phone: 480-965-6060

    Virtual Appointments: Calendly-Elizabeth Vasquez


    Grand Canyon University

    Grand Canyon University Logo

    Students at Alhambra contact:

    Brenda Lara
    Email: Brenda.Lara@gcu.edu

    Students at Bioscience, Camelback, Maryvale, Trevor Browne, and Wilson contact:

    Bri Mendez
    Email: bri.mendez@gcu.edu

    Students at Carl Hayden, Franklin, Phoenix Coding and PXU Digital contact:

    Brian Jones 
    Email: Brian.Jones@gcu.edu

    Students at Betty Fairfax, Central, Cesar Chavez, Metro Tech and North contact:

    Kyle Speed 
    Email: kyle.speed@gcu.edu


    Northern Arizona University

    NAU Logo

    Students and Parents visit: Visit NAU

    Counselors and Advisors visit: NAU Admission Counselor Connect

    All Phoenix Union students contact:

    Aimee Bettersworth, NAU admissions officer, University Admissions
    Email: aimee.bettersworth@nau.edu
    Phone: (928) 523-6141

     


    University of Arizona

    University of Arizona Logo

    All Students and Parents visit: UA Virtual Visit

    Counselors and Advisors visit: UA Counselor Resources

    All Phoenix Union students contact:

    Brandon M. Hardy, UA admissions counselor; Outreach, Admissions, and New Student Enrollment

    Email: bhardy1@arizona.edu

    Phone: 602-827-2612


    Phoenix College

    Phoenix College Logo

    General information and inquiries:

    Main line: 602-285-7777 (9 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday-Friday)
    Inquiries: pc-recruitment@phoenixcollege.edu (Inquiries should start here unless they are specific to a team member. All team members receive emails sent to this address.)

    Recruitment and Outreach:

    Email: pc-recruitment@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7415
    QLess: https://www.phoenixcollege.edu/qless (Sign in to Qless and receive a call back from a representative from the department requested.)

    Michael Matos, Director of Outreach, Recruitment, and Educational Partnerships
    Email: michael.matos@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7618

    Daisy Rabadan, Primary Recruiter
    Email: daisy.rabadan@phoenixcollege.edu
    Phone: 602-285-7891


    Gateway Community College 

    Gateway Community College Logo

    GateWay Recruitment:

    Email: gwc.recruitment@gatewaycc.edu

    Arnold Torres, manager of recruitment and outreach
    Email: arnold.paul.torres@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone: 602-286-8212

    GateWay Contact Center:

    Email: info@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone:  602-286-8050

    Financial Aid:

    Email: finaid@gatewaycc.edu
    Phone: 855-622-2332

    Chat with Enrollment Services, get general info, and learn about financial aid options at gatewaycc.edu (Click to chat at bottom of the page.)


    South Mountain Community College

    South Mountain Community College Logo

    Recruitment and Outreach:

    Email: StudentSuccessStaff@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-243-8212 

    Guy Goodman, Dean of Student Enrollment Services

    Email: guy.goodman@southmountaincc.edu

    Phone: 602-305-5832

    Jacklyn Gueyger, college advisor at  Academies at South Mountain and Cesar Chavez High School
    Email: Jacklyn.Gueyger@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-644-0185

    Courtney Johnson, college advisor at Betty Fairfax High School
    Email: Courtney.Johnson@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-918-9810 

    Marlon Liddell, college recruiter
    Email: Marlon.Liddell@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 602-309-2361

    Financial Aid
    Email: finaid@southmountaincc.edu
    Phone: 1-855-622-2332

    Click here to see the calendar of financial aid workshop sessions or schedule a one-on-one virtual FAFSA appointment

    SMCC Chat: CHAT WITH US in the left-side menu. Services available through chat include financial aid, admissions, advisement, and general information.


    Glendale Community College 

    Glendale Community College Logo

    All Student Services available remotely at www.gccaz.edu/chat or in-person during normal operating hours.

    Fall & Spring Hours: Mon. – Thurs. 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

    Recruitment and Outreach:

    Email: recruitment@gccaz.edu
    Chat: www.gccaz.edu/students/recruitment
    Workshops: www.gccaz.edu/students/workshops
    Request for Information: www.gccaz.edu/request-info

    Stephen Zubia, supervisor
    Email: stephen.zubia@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-3063 

    Patricia (Trisha) Elam, student services specialist
    Email: patricia.elam@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-4779

    Frankie Roman, student services specialist
    Email: francisco.roman@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-4816

    James Morris, student services specialist
    Email: james.morris@gccaz.edu
    Phone: 623-845-3255


    Estrella Mountain Community College

    EMCC

    Supporting students remotely through email, web conference, and phone. Contact student service departments for a quick question, request a meeting, or request services by completing an Estrella Mountain Community College online contact form.

    EMCC Outreach and Recruitment: 

    Phone Number: (623) 935-8900

    For information on the Virtual Admissions Workshops, click this link.


    UTI

    UTI

    Students at North, Trevor, Linda Abril, Bostrom, Alhambra, Bio Science:

    Josh Muecke

    Phone: 602-881-6402

    email: jomuecke@uti.edu

    Students at all other schools:

    Adam Moore

    Phone: 480-717-8425

    email: adammoore@uti.edu


    Benedictine University at Mesa

    Ben U Mesa

    Brandon J. Willis, Director of Enrollment
    Email: bwillis@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5504

    Raychele Hernandez, Admissions Counselor
    Email: rhernandez@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5508

    Bill Olcan, Admissions Counselor
    Email: bolcan@ben.edu
    Phone: 480-878-6709

    Rolando Sanchez, Admissions Counselor - Transfers
    Email: rsanchez10@ben.edu
    Phone: 602-888-5518

     


    Year Up

    YU

    General contacts:

    Email: AZadmissions@yearup.org
    Phone: 480-376-0898
    Text: 480-771-3199

    Gaspar Mata, Recruitment and College Outreach Manager
    Email: GMata@YearUp.org
    Office phone: 480-498-7396
    Cell phone: 623-628-3428

    Virtual Information Session: Every Tuesday at 12 PM and 5PM and every Thursdays, 5 p.m.

    A Year for Defying The Expectations Video 

    Life After Year Up Video 

    Year Up & GateWay Community College Partnership Video


    Be a Leader Foundation 

    BAL

    Steps to connect:

    • Drop into the counseling office to make an appointment with a college advisor.
    • Fill out this advising form.  
    • Schedule an appointment through Calendly
    • Call the main line and leave a voice mail: 602-758-8000.

    .


    College Depot at Phoenix Public Library

    CD

    Three ways to contact: